Silkworms

Long time, no blog.  Not that I haven’t had anything to say, but between being stressed out with my new job change and personal drama… I just sort of fell into my old habit of retreating into myself.  Sometimes I have a tendancy to alienate and cut myself off from the world, family and friends when I am going through a rough time — It’s a horrible habit and I remembered that this was the reason for me creating this blog in the first place: to make a space for me to dump all my spare thoughts.  My chest is starting to get crowded again so I think its time to get the ball rolling again.

The hurt you embrace becomes joy. Call it to your arms where it can change.

A silkworm eating leaves makes a cocoon. Each of us weaves a chamber of leaves and sticks. Silkworms only begin to truly exist as they disappear inside that room.

Without legs we fly.  When i stop speaking–This poem will close and open its silent wings….

~Rumi

Lord, please help me to open my wings and guide me skyward.  Please help me to find my way in this dune, with your will.

-Shams Al Ghayeb

Leave a Reply

