Love Is My Only Companion

Love is my only Companion
It is my beginning, me existence, and my end.
My Soul calls to me from within:
O Negligent on the Path of Love, rescue me!

-Rumi

As we revel in this day celebrating all the beauty and joys of love — Let us not forget to celebrate the Greatest Love of all — that which we have for Our Creator and the Eternal Love that he holds for us.

Relationships in this Dunya inevitably come with their ups and downs… and we pray that our friends and loved ones do not let us down.  But when you attach your heart to Allah, the True Friend,  He will never let it fall.   When you open the door of your heart to God, he will then open the gates of infinite love for you.

You want a fire? Take it easy,
this passion is incandescent.
Touch it, it will light your own.

-Ibn Arabi

Happy Valentines Day.

-Shams Al-Ghayeb

2 comments on “Love Is My Only Companion

  1. I had to add these lines from Ibn Arabi always amazingly beautiful

    Wonder,
    A garden among the flames!

    My heart can take on any form:
    A meadow for gazelles,
    A cloister for monks,
    For the idols, sacred ground,
    Ka’ba for the circling pilgrim,
    The tables of the Torah,
    The scrolls of the Quran.

    My creed is Love;
    Wherever its caravan turns along the way,
    That is my belief,
    My faith.

  2. Anooshka says:

    The selection of the poems and the quotes are amazing in all your posts!
    The selection of the images is mesmerizing.
    Seriously all the texts you have written are truly thought provoking.
    May God bless you for your illuminating heart and love about the world and Him.
    Best Regards,
    Anooshka Askari

Leave a Reply

